Totes Fab.

I used that phrase in an email earlier today and I loved it. So even though it has nothing to do with this post I’m using it as my title.

(First world problem rant ahead)

I received my new bag last week. I don’t like it. I’m very disappointed. The style bag I got has been raved about by online fans and I thought I’d get the bag and use it as my work bag. The pattern is BE-U-TIFUL; however, it is just so.heavy. Now, I’ve been known to carry a large bag or two in my time because I like to be prepared when out and about. But this bag was just ridiculous. I think it was heavy to begin with becaus of the fabric; and once I put my water-bottle, deodorant, make-up, various boy child “things”, and a couple of other work-ish, end-of-the-world-ish, type things, it was incredibly unmanageable EVEN FOR ME!!! And I am not one to shy away from a gorgeous big bag just because my shoulder might ache for the majority of the day. But this was bad even for me.

Alas, I had to send it back. SOB.

BUT, fear not. Petunia patterns are available in not one but usually 3 or 4 different bag styles. I will be trying a size smaller (in the same fabric) and hope to the lord baby HAY-SOOSE that it is less cumbersome and pain-inducing. But now I have to wait for the bag DE BEHEMOTH to ship BACK to Pasadena and have Petunia send me the new bag, which in my mind will take until my youngest child starts high school. SO NOT FUN!!!

On a completely unrelated note, Hubs is going to the physician on March 6th for the first time in like 10 years. SERIOUSLY. I’ve known him for a little over 5 years and the ONLY time he’s gone to the Dr in that time period was when he needed to get his immunizations for immigration purposes. And before then, who knows when the last time was, ’cause I mean, seriously, he’s Balkan. They believe in the healing powers of butter, water, and a lack of air conditioning. It is rare that a Balkan will go to the Doctor for a serious issue let alone a check up. I felt bad giving my teething toddler teething tablets in front of my Mami-in-law a few years ago, and do you know how long it took me to get Hubs to appreciate Ibuprofen/Tylenol. They JUST do NOT take a lot of pill-type-medication.

For a while we didn’t have health insurance so it was “ok” that he wasn’t going to the doctor. However, upon commencement of my employment almost a year ago, we obtained insurance and I’ve finally convinced him to go.

woot!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

