So, I’m actually NOT in law school anymore…

But I have no idea how to change the super cool tag line off to the left… so, for now, we’ll leave it as is.

Quick recap for those of you still reading (cough*Jessi*cough):

I graduated Law School.

Moved back in with the mother.

Got pregnant.

Failed the Bar.

Cried.

Became a substitute teacher.

Had Baby-J 2.0.

Started my HR career.

Um. Yeah, I think those were the milestones.

I am now a full-time working mother of two children, and it is CRAY-CRAY having two kids under the age of 5. Let me tell you. I was super rigid with the eldest’s schedule. With 2.0, I have to be totally flexible with his schedule. Now, don’t get me wrong. There are still some things that will never change: ie. 8 p.m bedtime. But I am much more relaxed with nap-times and meal-times. I actually work around the eldest’s schedule, because let’s be honest, a 1 year old cares not about what time he eats, so long as he’s fed. Ifyaknowwhatimean!

My job is fabulous. I work in a field (HR) that I’ve loved for a long time, but which was put on hold for the whole “Law School” thing. I work for the county government in a consolidated office who deals with both county and school employees. I never really understood how freaking obnoxious teachers could be until I started working here.

::Ducks under table as the sister throws evil looks::

So, all in all things are moving along nicely.

I’m still obsessed with Petunia, Pandora, ebay, and my children. That will likely never change.

 

1 Comment

  1. My goal is to get you more readers, ’cause you’re fun 🙂 loves 🙂 also love the shout-outs! 🙂


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

