Bullet Points: Bad Week Edition

Reasons this week has been horrible:

1. Babylicous is feeling under the weather. Again. Update: Went to the doctor yesterday and was told it was Fifth’s disease. Most children get it under the age of two and only get it once.

2. I turned my ankle pretty badly. Swelling and bruising ensued. Update: Feeling much better, but still swelling, and Iย  an occasionally feel a painful pull if I move it the wrong way.

3. I had 2 quizes (what is this? Middle School?), 2 MBE questions, and about 300 pages of reading. Update: Babylicious started feeling a little better just in time for me to get in absolutely no studying for the quizes.

4. The weather is still crap. It finally started snowing here. Sigh. Update: Still snowing.

5. Babylicious lost my keys. Update: Found them in the laundry hamper after frantically searching for two days.

6. I was outbid on a very affordable pair of shoes on ebay. Update: I actually did win the shoes but was forced to pay an extra $12. Still very affordable for this brand of shoe. My theory is that the owner of the shoes bid on them to increase the price they would eventually go for.

7. The Spring Line of Petunia came out and the majority of the prints are hideous. Update: Still Ugly. Still dissapointed.

Yes, it hasn’t been the best week. We’ve also had some issues with Verizon, but that’s a whole post of its own.

One final thing that makes this week suck suck sucky, the engagement ring was a bit of a bust. I guess that’s what you get for buying a diamond online. It’s not quite what I was expecting, so chances are we’ll be returning it and I will once again be without an engagement ring.

*sob*

1 Comment

  1. I like these bullet points ๐Ÿ™‚ They’re funny, though I hate that your week has sucked. Kinda funny about the keys, though probably not so much at the time.

    Loves ๐Ÿ™‚


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

