This one’s for the sister…

So, I was at the mother’s house for the Thanksgiving holiday, sitting on the couch with the sister when she pulled up this blog, turned the screen to me and said “I’ve looked at the same post for a month now”. I guess I haven’t been keeping up with the Joneses.

Hi Jess!!!

For months now Hubster and I were thinking that we’d stay home for Thanksgiving and not make the trek up North. It seemed like such a hassle considering we’d have to turn around a few days later and head back home. Add in the fact that I have three weeks off in a couple of weeks and we were going to make the trek AGAIN. finals are coming up and I had two ENORMOUS assignments to complete that week, so it just seemed logical for us to stick around the school so I could study and what not.

So anyway, the Friday before Thanksgiving, when the rest of my classmates were making a break for it, we remained. I spent Saturday, Sunday, and Monday at the school library. Monday, after finishing quite a bit of my work, I went home and said to Hubster “I think we should go visit mom”. And he said “Ok, let’s pack”. Thirty minutes later we’d thrown Babylicious and a bag or two into the car and were on the road.

There were definitely some ups and downs of the week:

1. Babylicious wasn’t feeling himself for about three days.

2. Mother just had a knee replacement and wasn’t able to move, so  I was left helping out (which, by the way, was one major reason we decided to visit).

3. Hubster was being worthless, even though he promised me time and time again that he would help out as well.

4. I got to see the SISTER!!!! WOO!!!!

5. We were able to have Turkey with my favorite three women in the world (well, we didn’t actually have Turkey with the Sister, but she was at least there to watch the parade).

For the most part it was a good week. I didn’t go shopping on Black Friday mainly because we are broke, but I was able to find a Boston Coat for 50% off the original price. By Friday Babylicious was back to his old self (which is being the most adorable little boy in the world).

We’re back at school now after making the drive yesterday (apparently one of the busiest travel days of the year) and thankfully we didnt’ hit any traffic.

Now I’m holed up in the Library for two weeks studying for finals. I may emerge before then to say hello, but chances are you won’t see me until around December 11th.

2 Comments

  1. I love shout outs! 🙂

    Good luck on finals! I know you’ll do great!! Can’t wait to see you and the fam again! 🙂 Even Darkie 😉

  2. um, it’s clearly well AFTER December 11.

    Just putting it out there.

    love you.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

