and….. GO

Ok, this is my blog take, hmm let’s see, probably around 7 or so… if you include my travel blogs and such…

Anyhoo…

I have had requests from certain family members (shout out to Aunt J) that I blog at least weekly, so I am going to try to update on the goings on here in the Jerinic household at least once a week (or perhaps more, depending on how I’m feeling, but more than likely less, considering I’m in law school and, well, trying to raise a toddler and all).

This has been a sad day in America. The beloved Patrick Swayze died after a long battle with cancer. He was a fabulous human being and will be missed.

Also, for those of you tennis fans out there, Roger Federer, my son’s future father-in-law, who was going for his 6th US Open title, lost to newcomer Juan Martin Del Potro, the 20 year old Argentinian. Although Roger was not at his best, I was still quite disappointed upon his loss. In other words: I seriously wanted to take a base-ball bat to Del Potro’s knee caps. But seeing as though I am not in New York City at the moment, and considering I am supposed to be striving to be an upstanding moral citizen and all (you know, the whole “attorney” thing), I fought hard against my anger.

So, what’s been going on with the little tambourine since we last spoke.

He is now 16 months old. He is walking (actually, running most of the time). He is trying desperately to say more than just “hi”, “bye”, “mami”, and “dober dan”. He gives kisses to everyone and everything (including all his stuffed animals, and sometimes the mirror he is holding). We’re still having issues with bed-time (tonight it took 45 minutes of hard-core whining and a few screams thrown in for good measure). He had his first over-seas trip when we took him to meet Babi, Dijd, and Tetka Danijela in Slovenia. He swam in the Adriatic Sea and sunbathed for hours on the Croatian coast.

This year has been so much nicer than last year around this time. I can’t believe it’s already the middle of September. 

Alright, I think that’s good for a first entry back.

Toodles

2 Comments

  1. reading this, the way you write about him, makes my heart warm. I love it. It’s a privilege. Thank you.

    Keep it up or I’ll break your damn knee caps.

    love ya!

  2. oh also, that little picture, my icon—–last summer in the doctor’s office, when he was 2 months old and holding my hand 🙂


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

