What happens when…

I know all mothers go through this, but what happens when the little one starts standing up in his crib in the middle of the night? He started pulling to a stand about 4 days ago, and I knew it was only a matter of time before he figured out how to find the bars in the middle of the night and practice his new skill. In any other circumstance, practicing his new skill would be fine by me. However, he refuses to lay back down. Ever. I went into his room lovingly cooing that he needs to lay back down and go back to sleep. He didn’t listen.

This is just a phase, correct? Eventually he’ll figure it out and then he won’t need to practice at 3 in the morning, correct?

As soon as you think things are going smoothly, someone (and by someone I mean the little one’s) throws a wrench into the whole thing.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment